OpenStreamLog in

Mobile · Mate

Mate 45GB: $38/mo

$38 a month for 45GB on the Telstra network, a postpaid SIM-only plan billed month to month. Ranked 14 of 58 tracked mobile plans with at least 45GB per 30 days on price per 30 days.

In one line

Mate 45GB costs $38 a month for 45GB on the Telstra network, a postpaid SIM-only plan billed month to month, read on Mate's page 2026-11-08; it ranks 14 of 58 tracked mobile plans with at least 45GB per 30 days on price, the cheapest being SpinTel 50GB at $29 a month.

Mobile check · step 1 of 2

How much data do you use a month?

Tap one to begin. One more question, what you pay, then every SIM-only plan with at least that data, cheapest first. Open the check

$38/mo
a month, inc GST, postpaid, read 2026-11-08
45GB
included data
Telstra
network, as Mate's page states: “At MATE, our plans are ideal for your mobile plan, offering a postpaid option with no excess data charges, hefty mobile data allowance, no lock in contracts and all using the Telstra Wholesale Mobi...”
14 of 58
on price per 30 days among plans with at least 45GB per 30 days; cheapest is SpinTel 50GB at $29 a month

Every plan with at least 45GB per 30 days, Mate highlighted

58 plans, cheapest per 30 days first; the first 20 shown. Every row links its page and hands off to the page its price was read from.

BrandPlanDataPricePer 30 daysIntroNetworkRead
SpinTel50GB50GB$29/mo$29none statedOptus2026-11-08Go to SpinTel
Moose Mobile50GB50GB$30/mo$30$17/mo for 6 monthsVodafone2026-11-08Go to Moose Mobile
Swoop60GB60GB$33/mo$33$23/mo for 6 monthsVodafone2026-11-08Go to Swoop
ALDI mobile45GB · 30-day recharge45GB$34/30 days$34none statedTelstra2026-11-08Go to ALDI mobile
Yomojo105GB · 30-day recharge105GB$34.90/30 days$34.90none statedOptus2026-11-08Go to Yomojo
Pivotel75GB75GB$34.90/mo$34.90$17.45/mo for 6 monthsVodafone2026-11-08Go to Pivotel
SpinTel100GB100GB$35/mo$35none statedOptus2026-11-08Go to SpinTel
felix50GB50GB$35/mo$35$17.50/mo for 3 monthsnot stated2026-11-08Go to felix
iiNet50GB50GB$35/mo$35$17.50/mo for 6 monthsnot stated2026-11-08Go to iiNet
TPG50GB50GB$35/mo$35$17.50/mo for 6 monthsnot stated2026-11-08Go to TPG
Superloop45GB · 30-day recharge45GB$35/30 days$35none statedTelstra2026-11-08Go to Superloop
Tangerine50GB50GB$36/mo$36none statedTelstra2026-11-08Go to Tangerine
TeleChoice49GB · 28-day recharge49GB per 28 days$35/28 days$37.50none statedTelstra2026-11-08Go to TeleChoice
Mate45GB45GB$38/mo$38none statedTelstra2026-11-08Go to Mate
ALDI mobile75GB · 30-day recharge75GB$39/30 days$39none statedTelstra2026-11-08Go to ALDI mobile
Vodafone65GB65GB$39/mo$39none statedVodafone2026-11-08Go to Vodafone
Exetel130GB · 30-day recharge130GB$40/30 days$40none statedTelstra2026-11-08Go to Exetel
Swoop120GB120GB$40/mo$40$30/mo for 6 monthsVodafone2026-11-08Go to Swoop
Moose Mobile100GB100GB$40/mo$40$22/mo for 6 monthsVodafone2026-11-08Go to Moose Mobile
Dodo80GB80GB$40/mo$40$20/mo for 6 monthsOptus2026-11-08Go to Dodo

Related plans

The brand's page, the comparison this plan is ranked in, and the plans most like it. Every price on them is read from the same data as this page.

Advertised price including GST, read from Mate's own page on 2026-11-08 and re-read every hour; the hand-off goes to that page. Coverage at your address is the carrier's to confirm. Every Mate plan · Check your bill · How this is collected

Open pricing means Australians can be better informed, and save more.

Most comparison sites show a fraction of the market: the brands that pay to be listed. OpenStream reads the SIM-only plans on each brand's own page every night, 90 SIM-only plans priced from 24 mobile brands with a priced plan, names the network each brand resells, and shows nothing it could not read. Nothing is promoted and every price links to the page it came from.

  • 24
    mobile brands with a priced plan
  • 90
    SIM-only plans priced
  • 0
    promoted rows
  • 100%
    of prices cite their source