OpenStream
United Kingdom · broadband

The price you pay is not the price they advertise.

45 of these 88 plans come with price rises their provider has already published, and 18 promise none. Counting the rises, the cheapest here is £16.50 a month over 24 months from Hyperoptic (150Mb, selected locations only) — advertised at £15.00. Read on 2026-11-07, in pounds, VAT included.

Whether a network reaches your door is not open data: ask the provider or Ofcom's coverage checker.

Go straight to it

Browse every plan · Check what you pay now

Every plan we have priced

88 plans from 30 providers, each read from the page linked beside it and confirmed there on the day shown, most recently 2026-11-07. Ranked on what the contract costs a month across its term: the advertised price for the months before the first rise, then each published price for the months it applies to. That arithmetic is ours and the figures in it are theirs, so the advertised price sits beside it. Each plan has its own page.

88 of 88 plans
Speed (Mbps)
UpSpeed isProvider site
Hyperoptic150Mb · rises to £19.00 after 15 months · selected locations only · fixed for 15 months · Hyperoptic also sells a social tariff£15.00£16.50over 24 months150–plan speedGo to Hyperoptic
Hyperoptic500Mb · rises to £24.00 after 15 months · selected locations only · fixed for 15 months · Hyperoptic also sells a social tariff£15.00£18.38over 24 months500–plan speedGo to Hyperoptic
Gigaclear300Mbps · rural; first 3 months free, then this price; £0 activation, eero 7 router included£19.00£19.00over 18 months300300average download speedGo to Gigaclear
Hyperoptic1Gb · rises to £27.00 after 15 months · selected locations only · fixed for 15 months · Hyperoptic also sells a social tariff£15.00£19.50over 24 months1000–plan speedGo to Hyperoptic
toobhome150 · rises to £20.00 in April 2027, then £22.00 in April 2028£18.00£20.17over 24 months150–plan speedGo to toob
OgiOgi 150 · rises to £20.00 in 1 April 2027, then £23.00 in 1 April 2028 · Wales · no set-up fee, one eero 6 router; Black Friday price£17.00£20.25over 24 months15015average download speedGo to Ogi
Three5G Home Broadband, 24 month · rises to £20.50 in 1 April 2027, then £24.00 in 1 April 2028 · unlimited data on their 5G network; no landline and no engineer; the price includes a £5 recurring-payment discount£17.00£20.79over 24 months150–average download speedGo to Three
LilaConnect150Mb · rises to £23.49 after 12 months · their page: "£19.99 / month ... £23.49 from month 13"; free installation on 24-month plans; £50 Amazon voucher; Price Lock to 2030 for £2.50 a month instead of the rise£19.99£21.74over 24 months150150plan speedGo to LilaConnect
YouFibreYou 200 · no in-contract price rises · Black Friday price, was £24.99, available until 30 November 2026; free install, router included£22.00£22.00over 24 months200200average download speedGo to YouFibre
Community Fibre150 Mbps · rises to £22.00 after 6 months, then £25.00 in April 2028 · London only · London; the page offers 6 months free to 9 November 2026 for new customers, which is not counted here; no set-up fee · Community Fibre also sells a social tariff£19.00£22.13over 24 months150150average download speedGo to Community Fibre
NOW BroadbandNOW Full Fibre 100 · £0 activation and delivery fee · NOW Broadband also sells a social tariff£23.00£23.00over 24 months10018estimated speedGo to NOW Broadband
NOW BroadbandNOW Full Fibre 75 · £0 activation and delivery fee · NOW Broadband also sells a social tariff£24.00£24.00over 24 months8016estimated speedGo to NOW Broadband
Zzoomm200 Mbps Full Fibre · rises to £26.00 after 12 months · new-customer offer; standard price £32 shown struck through; free Wi-Fi 6 router£22.00£24.00over 24 months200200plan speedGo to Zzoomm
YouFibreYou 1000 · no in-contract price rises · Black Friday price, was £29.99, available until 30 November 2026; free install, router included£24.00£24.00over 24 months900900average download speedGo to YouFibre
Three5G Home Broadband, 12 month · rises to £25.50 in 1 April 2027 · unlimited data on their 5G network; the price includes a £5 recurring-payment discount£22.00£24.04over 12 months150–average download speedGo to Three
GoFibreGoFibre 150 · rises to £26.00 in December 2027, then £29.50 in December 2028 · stated including VAT; symmetrical upload, Wi-Fi 6 router£22.50£24.10over 24 months150150plan speedGo to GoFibre
Community Fibre500 Mbps · rises to £24.00 after 6 months, then £27.00 in April 2028 · London only · London; 6 months free offer not counted; no set-up fee · Community Fibre also sells a social tariff£21.00£24.13over 24 months500500average download speedGo to Community Fibre
OgiOgi 300 · rises to £24.00 in 1 April 2027, then £27.00 in 1 April 2028 · Wales · no set-up fee, one eero 6 router; Black Friday price£21.00£24.25over 24 months30030average download speedGo to Ogi
Connect FibreFull Fibre · fixed for 24 months · their page states speeds up to 5,000 Mbps on the line, not on this pricefrom £24.99£24.99over 24 months5000–plan speedGo to Connect Fibre
Gigaclear600Mbps · rural; first 3 months free, then this price; £0 activation, eero 7 router included£25.00£25.00over 18 months600600average download speedGo to Gigaclear
Hey! BroadbandSuperfast 150 · rises to £25.00 in April 2027, then £27.00 in April 2028 · no set-up fee; free router and standard installation£23.00£25.17over 24 months150150plan speedGo to Hey! Broadband
KCOMPower Fibre 150 · rises to £24.99 in 1 March 2027, then £28.99 in 1 March 2028 · includes one eero 7 router; Hull and East Yorkshire · KCOM also sells a social tariff£22.99£25.99over 24 months150–plan speedGo to KCOM
Zzoomm500 Mbps Full Fibre · rises to £28.00 after 12 months · new-customer offer; standard price £37 shown struck through; free Wi-Fi 6 router£24.00£26.00over 24 months500500plan speedGo to Zzoomm
PlusnetFull Fibre · rises to £25.99 in 31 March 2027, then £29.99 in 31 March 2028 · no activation fee; up to £75 reward cardfrom £21.99£26.66over 24 months––not stated on the pageGo to Plusnet
NOW BroadbandNOW Full Fibre 300 · £0 activation and delivery fee · NOW Broadband also sells a social tariff£27.00£27.00over 24 months30040estimated speedGo to NOW Broadband
Zzoomm1000 Mbps Full Fibre · rises to £30.00 after 12 months · new-customer offer; standard price £48 shown struck through; free Wi-Fi 7 router£26.00£28.00over 24 months10001000plan speedGo to Zzoomm
GoFibreGoFibre 300 · rises to £30.00 in December 2027, then £33.50 in December 2028 · stated including VAT; symmetrical upload£26.50£28.10over 24 months300300plan speedGo to GoFibre
Community Fibre1 Gbps · rises to £28.00 after 6 months, then £31.00 in April 2028 · London only · London; 6 months free offer not counted; Wi-Fi 7 router included · Community Fibre also sells a social tariff£25.00£28.13over 24 months10001000average download speedGo to Community Fibre
Utility WarehouseFull Fibre 150 · rises to £27.95 in April 2027, then £31.95 in April 2028 · £5.99 postage; no installation or connection fee£23.95£28.28over 24 months152–average download speedGo to Utility Warehouse
LilaConnect500Mb · rises to £30.49 after 12 months · their page: "£14.99 ... for the first 6 months", then "£26.99 from month 7 £30.49 from month 13"; the six cheaper months are not counted; £50 Amazon voucher£26.99£28.74over 24 months500500plan speedGo to LilaConnect
KCOMPower Fibre 500 · includes one eero 7 router; Hull and East Yorkshire · KCOM also sells a social tariff£28.99£28.99over 24 months500–plan speedGo to KCOM
Gigaclear900Mbps · rural; first 6 months free, then this price; £0 activation, eero Pro 7 router included£29.00£29.00over 18 months900900average download speedGo to Gigaclear
VodafoneFull fibre · rises to £29.00 in 1 April 2027, then £32.50 in 1 April 2028 · their comparison table also shows a 24-month line from £23.50 rising to £27 and £30.50 · Vodafone also sells a social tarifffrom £25.50£29.29over 24 months––not stated on the pageGo to Vodafone
Direct Save TelecomFull Fibre to the Home · "up to 1Gb/s"; the page does not say whether VAT is included; free router with an £8.95 postage and insurance chargefrom £29.95£29.95over 24 months1000–average download speedGo to Direct Save Telecom
GoFibreGoFibre 500 · rises to £33.00 in December 2027, then £36.50 in December 2028 · stated including VAT; symmetrical upload£29.50£31.10over 24 months500500plan speedGo to GoFibre
OgiOgi 1Gig · rises to £31.00 in 1 April 2027, then £34.00 in 1 April 2028 · Wales · no set-up fee, one eero 7 router; Black Friday price£28.00£31.25over 24 months90090average download speedGo to Ogi
LilaConnect1Gb · rises to £33.49 after 12 months · their page: "£14.99 ... for the first 6 months", then "£29.99 from month 7 £33.49 from month 13"; the six cheaper months are not counted; £50 Amazon voucher£29.99£31.74over 24 months10001000plan speedGo to LilaConnect
Direct Save TelecomFibre (SOGEA) · 35 and 63 Mb/s average for 50% of customers, the page does not say which goes with which line; the page does not say whether VAT is includedfrom £31.95£31.95over 12 months––not stated on the pageGo to Direct Save Telecom
Community Fibre2.5 Gbps · rises to £32.00 after 6 months, then £35.00 in April 2028 · London only · London; 6 months free offer not counted; Wi-Fi 7 router included · Community Fibre also sells a social tariff£29.00£32.13over 24 months23002300average download speedGo to Community Fibre
EEFull Fibre 150 · rises to £32.99 in 31 March 2027, then £36.99 in 31 March 2028 · £30 activation fee; Wi-Fi 7 router included£28.99£33.66over 24 months150–plan speedGo to EE
BTFibre Essential · rises to £32.99 in 31 March 2027, then £36.99 in 31 March 2028 · their page: "35-36Mbps download speed", "8 - 9Mbps upload"; £0 activation online · BT also sells a social tariff£28.99£33.66over 24 months358estimated speedGo to BT
BTFibre 1 · rises to £32.99 in 31 March 2027, then £36.99 in 31 March 2028 · £0 activation online; 25 Mbps speed guarantee · BT also sells a social tariff£28.99£33.66over 24 months5010plan speedGo to BT
Utility WarehouseFull Fibre 500 · rises to £34.00 in April 2027, then £38.00 in April 2028 · £5.99 postage£30.00£34.33over 24 months500–average download speedGo to Utility Warehouse
YouFibreYou 2000 · no in-contract price rises · free install, router included£34.99£34.99over 24 months18001800average download speedGo to YouFibre
ExascaleCityFibre 1000 Mbps · no in-contract price rises · stated including VAT; Wi-Fi 7 router included, or £3 a month less with your own; free activation£35.00£35.00over 24 months10001000plan speedGo to Exascale
Hey! BroadbandMegafast 400 · rises to £35.00 in April 2027, then £37.00 in April 2028 · no set-up fee; free router and standard installation£33.00£35.17over 24 months400400plan speedGo to Hey! Broadband
EEFull Fibre 500 · rises to £34.99 in 31 March 2027, then £38.99 in 31 March 2028 · £10 activation fee; 425 Mbps speed guarantee£30.99£35.66over 24 months50075plan speedGo to EE
BTFull Fibre 150 · rises to £34.99 in March 2027, then £38.99 in March 2028 · no activation fee; up to £300 towards leaving fees as bill credit · BT also sells a social tariff£30.99£35.66over 24 months150–plan speedGo to BT
GoFibreGoFibre MAX · rises to £38.00 in December 2027, then £41.50 in December 2028 · stated including VAT; symmetrical upload£34.50£36.10over 24 months10001000plan speedGo to GoFibre
EEFull Fibre 900 · rises to £35.99 in 31 March 2027, then £39.99 in 31 March 2028 · £10 activation fee; 700 Mbps speed guarantee£31.99£36.66over 24 months900110plan speedGo to EE
Zzoomm2300 Mbps Full Fibre · rises to £39.00 after 12 months · new-customer offer; standard price £70 shown struck through£35.00£37.00over 24 months23002300plan speedGo to Zzoomm
Hey! BroadbandGigafast 900 · rises to £37.00 in April 2027, then £39.00 in April 2028 · standard price £43 shown struck through; £100 bill credit on a 24-month contract through One Touch Switch; no set-up fee£35.00£37.17over 24 months900900plan speedGo to Hey! Broadband
BTFull Fibre 300 · rises to £36.99 in 31 March 2027, then £40.99 in 31 March 2028 · £0 activation online; 150 Mbps speed guarantee · BT also sells a social tariff£32.99£37.66over 24 months30049plan speedGo to BT
BTFull Fibre 500 · rises to £36.99 in 31 March 2027, then £40.99 in 31 March 2028 · £0 activation online; 425 Mbps speed guarantee · BT also sells a social tariff£32.99£37.66over 24 months50073plan speedGo to BT
BTFull Fibre 900 · rises to £37.99 in 31 March 2027, then £41.99 in 31 March 2028 · £0 activation online; 700 Mbps speed guarantee · BT also sells a social tariff£33.99£38.66over 24 months900110plan speedGo to BT
ExascaleCityFibre 1200 Mbps · no in-contract price rises · stated including VAT; Wi-Fi 7 router included, or £3 a month less with your own; free activation£39.00£39.00over 24 months12001200plan speedGo to Exascale
Utility WarehouseFull Fibre 900 · rises to £39.00 in April 2027, then £43.00 in April 2028 · £5.99 postage£35.00£39.33over 24 months944–average download speedGo to Utility Warehouse
ExascaleCityFibre 2500 Mbps · no in-contract price rises · stated including VAT; Wi-Fi 7 router included, or £3 a month less with your own; free activation£40.00£40.00over 24 months25002500plan speedGo to Exascale
Community Fibre5 Gbps · rises to £46.00 after 6 months, then £49.00 in April 2028 · London only · London; 6 months free offer not counted; Wi-Fi 7 router included · Community Fibre also sells a social tariff£43.00£46.13over 24 months50005000average download speedGo to Community Fibre
EEFull Fibre 1.6Gbps · rises to £46.99 in 31 March 2027, then £50.99 in 31 March 2028 · £30 activation fee; 1.3 Gbps speed guarantee£42.99£47.66over 24 months1600115plan speedGo to EE
YouFibreYou 8000 · no in-contract price rises · Black Friday price, was £99.99, available until 30 November 2026; free install, router included£50.00£50.00over 24 months70007000average download speedGo to YouFibre
LilaConnect2.5Gb Pro · rises to £63.49 after 12 months · their page: "£14.99 ... for the first 6 months", then "£59.99 from month 7 £63.49 from month 13"; Wi-Fi 7 router; the six cheaper months are not counted£59.99£61.74over 24 months25002500plan speedGo to LilaConnect
FibrelyBroadband · speeds from 80 to 900 Mbps; up to £4 a month off when bundled with their mobile; an Ultrafast 500 plan is shown at £28 in a bundle examplefrom £22.99not stated––not stated on the pageGo to Fibrely
Virgin MediaBroadband · £0 setup; up to £300 credit towards leaving fees · Virgin Media also sells a social tarifffrom £23.99not stated––not stated on the pageGo to Virgin Media
Virgin MediaM250 Fibre Broadband · a from price; £0 setup · Virgin Media also sells a social tarifffrom £21.99not stated264–average download speedGo to Virgin Media
Virgin MediaM350 Fibre Broadband · a from price; £0 setup · Virgin Media also sells a social tarifffrom £21.99not stated362–average download speedGo to Virgin Media
Virgin MediaM500 Fibre Broadband · a from price; £0 setup · Virgin Media also sells a social tarifffrom £24.99not stated516–average download speedGo to Virgin Media
Virgin MediaGigabit Fibre Broadband · a from price; £0 setup · Virgin Media also sells a social tarifffrom £26.99not stated1130–average download speedGo to Virgin Media
WightFibreFull-Fibre 150 · no broadband price increase until April 2029 · Isle of Wight · 30-day rolling contract; Black Friday price to 30 November 2026, new customers, fibred areas only · WightFibre also sells a social tariff£24.95not stated150150plan speedGo to WightFibre
WightFibreFull-Fibre 300 · no broadband price increase until April 2029 · Isle of Wight · 30-day rolling contract; Black Friday price to 30 November 2026, new customers, fibred areas only · WightFibre also sells a social tariff£26.95not stated300300plan speedGo to WightFibre
WightFibreFull-Fibre 500 · no broadband price increase until April 2029 · Isle of Wight · 30-day rolling contract; Black Friday price to 30 November 2026, new customers, fibred areas only · WightFibre also sells a social tariff£29.95not stated500500plan speedGo to WightFibre
WightFibreFull-Fibre 900 · no broadband price increase until April 2029 · Isle of Wight · 30-day rolling contract; Black Friday price to 30 November 2026, new customers, fibred areas only · WightFibre also sells a social tariff£35.95not stated900900plan speedGo to WightFibre
TalkTalkFull Fibre · price read 2026-11-05; the page now shows prices only after a postcode checkfrom £25.00not stated––not stated on the pageGo to TalkTalk
B4RNResidential · a community benefit society; service charges inclusive of VAT; £60 connection fee was stated on 2026-11-05 · B4RN also sells a social tariff£35.00not stated10001000plan speedGo to B4RN
FreeolaFTTP 110|110 · no in-contract price rises · stated including VAT; 30-day, 12 or 24 month contracts, free static IP, no line rentalfrom £28.76not stated100100average download speedGo to Freeola
Freeola909 Mbps Unlimited · no in-contract price rises · on the Freedom Fibre network; stated including VATfrom £35.96not stated909909average download speedGo to Freeola
Freeola1.09 Gbps Unlimited · no in-contract price rises · on the Freedom Fibre network; stated including VATfrom £37.54not stated10901090average download speedGo to Freeola
Freeola1.60 Gbps Unlimited · no in-contract price rises · on the Freedom Fibre network; stated including VATfrom £41.86not stated16001600average download speedGo to Freeola
Freeola2.30 Gbps Unlimited · no in-contract price rises · on the Freedom Fibre network; stated including VATfrom £48.06not stated23002300average download speedGo to Freeola
Freeola1.82 Gbps Unlimited · no in-contract price rises · on the CityFibre network, which their page prices above the faster 2.30 Gbps plan on Freedom Fibre; stated including VATfrom £50.40not stated18201820average download speedGo to Freeola
TrooliEssential · their standard price, quoted on the page beside the discounted 24-month offers£24.99not stated––not stated on the pageGo to Trooli
TrooliExtra · their standard price£29.99not stated––not stated on the pageGo to Trooli
TrooliSuperior · their standard price£34.99not stated––not stated on the pageGo to Trooli
TrooliPro · their standard price£39.99not stated––not stated on the pageGo to Trooli
TrooliUltra · their standard price£44.99not stated––not stated on the pageGo to Trooli
Andrews & ArnoldHome::1 · starts on ADSL with 1TB a month; faster VDSL, G.Fast and FTTP services cost morefrom £35.00not stated––not stated on the pageGo to Andrews & Arnold
SquirrelBroadband · their homepage says "from £25 per month" and shows no plans without a postcodefrom £25.00not stated––not stated on the pageGo to Squirrel
B4RNSocial Tariff · social tariff, means-tested, not ranked · for any customer who can demonstrate they receive Council Tax Support£15.00not stated10001000plan speedGo to B4RN
Gigaclear
300Mbps
£19.00
a month over 18
300/300 MbpsFull fibreaverage download speed
Read 2026-11-07Go to Gigaclear
£20.17
a month over 24
advertised £18.00
150 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £20.00 in April 2027, then £22.00 in April 2028
Read 2026-11-06Go to toob
£20.25
a month over 24
advertised £17.00
150/15 MbpsFull fibreWalesaverage download speed
rises to £20.00 in 1 April 2027, then £23.00 in 1 April 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to Ogi
£20.79
a month over 24
advertised £17.00
150 MbpsWirelessaverage download speed
rises to £20.50 in 1 April 2027, then £24.00 in 1 April 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to Three
LilaConnect
150Mb
£21.74
a month over 24
advertised £19.99
150/150 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £23.49 after 12 months
Read 2026-11-06Go to LilaConnect
YouFibre
You 200
£22.00
a month over 24
200/200 MbpsFull fibreaverage download speed
no in-contract price rises
Read 2026-11-07Go to YouFibre
£24.00
a month over 24
advertised £22.00
200/200 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £26.00 after 12 months
Read 2026-11-07Go to Zzoomm
YouFibre
You 1000
£24.00
a month over 24
900/900 MbpsFull fibreaverage download speed
no in-contract price rises
Read 2026-11-07Go to YouFibre
£24.10
a month over 24
advertised £22.50
150/150 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £26.00 in December 2027, then £29.50 in December 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to GoFibre
£24.25
a month over 24
advertised £21.00
300/30 MbpsFull fibreWalesaverage download speed
rises to £24.00 in 1 April 2027, then £27.00 in 1 April 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to Ogi
Gigaclear
600Mbps
£25.00
a month over 18
600/600 MbpsFull fibreaverage download speed
Read 2026-11-07Go to Gigaclear
Hey! Broadband
Superfast 150
£25.17
a month over 24
advertised £23.00
150/150 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £25.00 in April 2027, then £27.00 in April 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to Hey! Broadband
£26.00
a month over 24
advertised £24.00
500/500 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £28.00 after 12 months
Read 2026-11-07Go to Zzoomm
Plusnet
Full Fibre
£26.66
a month over 24
advertised £21.99
speed not stated on the pageFull fibre
rises to £25.99 in 31 March 2027, then £29.99 in 31 March 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to Plusnet
£28.10
a month over 24
advertised £26.50
300/300 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £30.00 in December 2027, then £33.50 in December 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to GoFibre
Utility Warehouse
Full Fibre 150
£28.28
a month over 24
advertised £23.95
152 MbpsFull fibreaverage download speed
rises to £27.95 in April 2027, then £31.95 in April 2028
LilaConnect
500Mb
£28.74
a month over 24
advertised £26.99
500/500 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £30.49 after 12 months
Read 2026-11-06Go to LilaConnect
Gigaclear
900Mbps
£29.00
a month over 18
900/900 MbpsFull fibreaverage download speed
Read 2026-11-07Go to Gigaclear
£31.10
a month over 24
advertised £29.50
500/500 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £33.00 in December 2027, then £36.50 in December 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to GoFibre
£31.25
a month over 24
advertised £28.00
900/90 MbpsFull fibreWalesaverage download speed
rises to £31.00 in 1 April 2027, then £34.00 in 1 April 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to Ogi
LilaConnect
1Gb
£31.74
a month over 24
advertised £29.99
1000/1000 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £33.49 after 12 months
Read 2026-11-06Go to LilaConnect
£33.66
a month over 24
advertised £28.99
150 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £32.99 in 31 March 2027, then £36.99 in 31 March 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to EE
Utility Warehouse
Full Fibre 500
£34.33
a month over 24
advertised £30.00
500 MbpsFull fibreaverage download speed
rises to £34.00 in April 2027, then £38.00 in April 2028
YouFibre
You 2000
£34.99
a month over 24
1800/1800 MbpsFull fibreaverage download speed
no in-contract price rises
Read 2026-11-07Go to YouFibre
Hey! Broadband
Megafast 400
£35.17
a month over 24
advertised £33.00
400/400 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £35.00 in April 2027, then £37.00 in April 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to Hey! Broadband
£35.66
a month over 24
advertised £30.99
500/75 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £34.99 in 31 March 2027, then £38.99 in 31 March 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to EE
£36.10
a month over 24
advertised £34.50
1000/1000 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £38.00 in December 2027, then £41.50 in December 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to GoFibre
£36.66
a month over 24
advertised £31.99
900/110 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £35.99 in 31 March 2027, then £39.99 in 31 March 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to EE
Hey! Broadband
Gigafast 900
£37.17
a month over 24
advertised £35.00
900/900 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £37.00 in April 2027, then £39.00 in April 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to Hey! Broadband
Utility Warehouse
Full Fibre 900
£39.33
a month over 24
advertised £35.00
944 MbpsFull fibreaverage download speed
rises to £39.00 in April 2027, then £43.00 in April 2028
£47.66
a month over 24
advertised £42.99
1600/115 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £46.99 in 31 March 2027, then £50.99 in 31 March 2028
Read 2026-11-07Go to EE
YouFibre
You 8000
£50.00
a month over 24
7000/7000 MbpsFull fibreaverage download speed
no in-contract price rises
Read 2026-11-07Go to YouFibre
LilaConnect
2.5Gb Pro
£61.74
a month over 24
advertised £59.99
2500/2500 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
rises to £63.49 after 12 months
Read 2026-11-06Go to LilaConnect
£28.76
from, per month
100/100 MbpsFull fibreaverage download speed
no in-contract price rises
Read 2026-11-07Go to Freeola
Trooli
Extra
£29.99
per month
speed not stated on the pageFull fibre
Read 2026-11-07Go to Trooli
Trooli
Pro
£39.99
per month
speed not stated on the pageFull fibre
Read 2026-11-07Go to Trooli
Trooli
Ultra
£44.99
per month
speed not stated on the pageFull fibre
Read 2026-11-07Go to Trooli
B4RN
Social Tariff
Social tariff · means-tested, not ranked
£15.00
per month
1000/1000 MbpsFull fibreplan speed
Read 2026-11-07Go to B4RN

A plan whose page publishes no rises and no term shows no contract figure rather than a guessed one, and a "from" price is marked, because several providers price a product line rather than a plan. A social tariff is marked and never ranked.

Questions, answered from these prices

Each provider's plans

Social tariffs: 16 cheaper plans for households on benefits

Read from each provider's own social-tariff page on 2026-11-06. Means-tested, so they are listed here and never ranked above: the cheapest is Virgin Media Essential Broadband at £12.50 a month (rolling 30-day contract). Every social tariff, with who qualifies.

  • Virgin Media · Essential Broadband
    £12.50 a month
    15/2 Mbps · rolling 30-day contract
  • Community Fibre · Essential
    £12.50 a month
    12-month contract · London only
  • Hyperoptic · Fair Fibre Plan 150Mb
    £13.00 a month
    150 Mbps · monthly rolling, 30 days' notice · selected locations only
  • 4th Utility · Social tariff
    £13.99 a month
    30 Mbps · 30-day rolling contract · selected locations only
  • KCOM · Full Fibre Flex
    £14.99 a month
    30/30 Mbps · 30-day rolling contract · Hull and East Yorkshire
  • B4RN · Social Tariff
    £15.00 a month
    1000/1000 Mbps · monthly · B4RN's own rural network

10 more on the social tariffs page.

17 more providers, not priced yet

Britain has no register of retail broadband providers either, so this list is assembled — from the Wikipedia list of UK providers, Uswitch's provider index and broadbandproviders.co.uk, then checked one by one against each provider's own site, most recently on 2026-11-06. It is partial by construction, and the altnet half of it changes faster than any list can hold. Most of these show a price only after a postcode check; the rest are not priced here yet.

  • Sky
    price shown only after a postcode check (read again 2026-11-06); its social tariff is priced on the social tariffs page
    Go to Sky
  • Zen Internet
    leads on "No mid-contract price increases"; price shown only after a postcode check (rendered 2026-11-06)
    Go to Zen Internet
  • Quickline
    site answered a plain read with a block page on 2026-11-06; price shown only after a postcode check
    Go to Quickline
  • Cuckoo
    price shown only after a postcode check (rendered 2026-11-06, no figure on the page)
    Go to Cuckoo
  • 4th Utility
    price shown only after a postcode check (rendered 2026-11-06, no figure on the page); its social tariff is priced on the social tariffs page
    Go to 4th Utility
  • Netomnia
    wholesale network behind YouFibre
    Go to Netomnia
  • Vorboss
    business only
    Go to Vorboss
  • XLN
    business only
    Go to XLN
  • Fibrus
    site answered a plain read with a block page on 2026-11-06; price shown only after a postcode check
    Go to Fibrus
  • Onestream
    site answered a plain read with a block page on 2026-11-06; price shown only after a postcode check
    Go to Onestream
  • Grain
    site answered on 2026-11-06 and shows no price without a postcode
    Go to Grain
  • Rise Fibre
    price shown only after a postcode check
    Go to Rise Fibre
  • MTH Networks
    site answered on 2026-11-06 and shows no plan price without a postcode
    Go to MTH Networks
  • uno
    price shown only after a postcode check (rendered 2026-11-06, no figure on the page)
    Go to uno
  • GEN
    price shown only after an address check
    Go to GEN
  • File Sanctuary
    their site did not answer on 2026-11-05 or 2026-11-06
    Go to File Sanctuary
  • BeFibre
    their site answered with an empty page on 2026-11-06
    Go to BeFibre

Common questions

What is the cheapest broadband in the UK?
Counting the rises each provider has already published, the cheapest UK broadband plan we have priced is Hyperoptic 150Mb (selected locations only) at £16.50 a month over 24 months, advertised at £15.00, read from the provider's own page on 2026-11-07; prices are in pounds, VAT included.
Are mid-contract broadband price rises banned in the UK?
Only the inflation-linked kind. Since 17 January 2025 a new contract cannot raise the price by a percentage tied to inflation; any rise has to be set in pounds and pence and stated when you sign (Ofcom). Fixed rises are still allowed, which is why most plans here publish theirs.
Does UK broadband pricing depend on my postcode?
Which providers reach an address, and a few prices, depend on it. Whether a network passes a door is not open data, so the final word is the provider's own checker or Ofcom's coverage checker; the postcode check on this page shows which of the prices here a provider's stated area limit rules out.
How is the monthly price on this page worked out?
It is the advertised price for the months before a provider's first published rise, then each published price for the months it applies to, averaged over the contract term. The arithmetic is ours and the figures are the providers', each read from its own page and confirmed there within the last 14 days.
Is there cheaper broadband for people on Universal Credit or Pension Credit?
Yes: 16 social tariffs from 11 providers are priced on this site, read from each provider's own page on 2026-11-06, the cheapest Virgin Media Essential Broadband at £12.50 a month. They are means-tested, so they are listed on their own page and never counted as "the cheapest broadband" here.

How this page is made

Every price was first read by hand from the provider's own page, most recently on 2026-11-06, and is shown with a link to that page so it can be checked. Each page is read again every day: a price that has not been seen on its page for 14 days, or that a read finds gone, is shown without its figure until a read confirms it again. Rises are quoted in the provider's own words and dates, and each plan's page carries the provider's own sentence about them. Nothing is converted from another country's prices, inferred from a plan's name, or estimated beyond the one piece of arithmetic this page names: the contract average, computed from figures the provider published. Where a provider's page would not give a price without a postcode, the provider is listed without one.